Longines FEI Jumping Nations CupTM
of France:
The 8 nations on the start list

The mythical team class, now knowed as Longines FEI Jumping Nations CupTM of France, will take place on Sunday 20th May at 1.00pm to bring to a close the 58th edition of the Jumping of La Baule (17 – 20 May).

Class reserved to the world elite of showjumping horses and riders, the Longines FEI Jumping Nations CupTM of France will bring together 8 teams, composed of 5 riders (among which one reservist), who will confront in two legs:


The countdown of the historical Longines FEI Jumping Nations CupTM circuit has begun. For the 2018 season, the calendar includes 13 qualifiers organized on 3 continents (Division 1 and 2 of Europe / North America, Central America and Caribeans / Middle East). The festivities will start in Abu Dhabi (UAE) on February 17th, and the next day in Ocala (USA).

In the European Division 1, ten nations among the best in the world will compete this year: NED (winners of the 2017 circuit), FRA, GER, IRL, ITA, SPA, SUI, SWE, GBR, BEL. These teams will have to choose 5 qualifiers and try to grab some precious points in order to reach the world final in Barcelona (4-7 October 2018).

The French selection 

Winner of the La Baule leg in 2017, the national coach Philippe Guerdat will present a strong team in La Baule in order to grab the first points. In this search, the French team will compete in the CSIO5* of St Gall (SUI, 31/05 – 03/06), Sopot (POL, 14/06 – 17/06), Rotterdam (NED, 21/06 – 24/06) and Dublin (IRL, 08/08 – 12/08).

Longines FEI Jumping Nations CupTM of France – Free admittance
Information : 2018.labaule-cheval.com